• Call Us Now : 3284749710

  • info@lunidomus.it



Lunigiana represents the northern extremity of Tuscany which is identified by the mid and high valley of the river Magra immersed in the Appennine mountains. It is bounded to the north by the region of Emilia Romagna with the provinces of Parma and Reggio Emilia; to the south by the province of Carrara; to the west and southwest by the region of Liguria and the city of La Spezia; and to the southeast by the territory of Garfagnana in the province of Lucca.

The Lunigiana area consists of 14 local councils (comune) within the Massa Carrara province: Aulla, Bagnone, Casola in Lunigiana, Comano, Filattiera, Fivizzano, Fosdinovo, Licciana Nardi, Mulazzo, Podenzana, Pontremoli, Tresana, Villafranca in Lunigiana and Zeri.

It is an area in which to travel, discover, savour the cuisine, enjoy a great holiday, and live in harmony with nature. Along the Via Francigena, one of the oldest pilgrimage routes to reach Rome, pilgrims, merchants, and armies have left traces of their passage in castles, churches and medieval villages which have retained their character intact in this imposing and natural landscape.
Castles, parishes and Romanesque churches, medieval villages and fine buildings all reflect a journey through history than you can feel.

Summer and winter sports facilities, including skiing, thermal health springs, hiking, horse riding, great excursion options, and geological interests, such as fascinating caves, provide alternatives to folklore and traditions. The ideal climate and the friendly, welcoming and relaxed atmosphere lets you enjoy long, relaxing walks along the many paths that wind through the green and unspoilt forests. Or alternatively enjoy the nearby coastline and beaches.

All these ingredients enhance the attraction of this area bounded by mountain and sea, allowing you to enjoy four distinct seasons in this enchanting part of Italy.

© 2017 by Lunigiana Marketing&Web